2010 Winter Olympics: TV schedule for Sunday

ben-agosto-tanith-belbin-320.jpgOn Sunday (Feb. 21), the Olympics debuts a new sport to the games: Ski cross. Similar to snowboard cross, ski cross challenges athletes to traverse a rugged course with varying terrain for time. Also, ice dancing will return as well as the men's 15k biathlon, men's super-G and women's speed skating.

Team sports will be well represented with more curling and hockey.

Sunday's highlights:

NBC


Daytime: The ski cross begins at noon ET/PT, leading into the men's biathlon at 1:30 p.m. ET/PT. At 3 p.m. ET/PT, men's hockey begins when the Czech Republic takes on Russia.

Primetime: Live coverage (ET/CT) of ice dancing as Tanith Belbin and partner Ben Agosto continue to nab a place on the podium. Also, a nice mixture of men's super-G, men's ski cross, women's speed skating and bobsled, all from 7-10 p.m. ET/PT.

Late night: From 11:30 p.m-12:30 a.m. ET/PT, tune in for the women's 12.5 km biathlon and then medal ceremonies for short track, bobsled, ski cross and speed skating. Then a replay of the primetime events till 4:30 a.m.

MSNBC

Team USA's women's curling team goes up against host country Canada from noon-3 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-noon PT and then a similar matchup with the men's hockey teams from the same two countries will take place from 7-10 p.m. ET/ 4-7 p.m. PT.

CNBC

Part II of USA vs. Great Britain in curling, but this time with men, runs from 5-8 p.m. ET/ 2-5 p.m. PT, then the women's U.S. team gets their sweep on against Sweden  at 10 p.m.-1 a.m. ET/7-10 p.m. PT.

Follow   Zap2it on Twitter and Facebook and Zap2itHanh on Twitter for the latest movies, TV and celeb news

Related:

All of Zap2it's Olympics coverage

Photo credit: Getty Images