'American Idol' Top 12 boys song list: 'I'll Be,' 'Light My Fire' and more

abrams-idol-320.jpg "American Idol's" Top 24 is finally underway and as we've said before, we think it's their most talentes group of contestants ever.

The Top 12 boys took the stage on Friday, Feb. 25, in front of an audience of 700 people, which will air tonight, Tuesday, Mar. 1. Zap2it was at the taping and while we won't tell you any of the judges' comments pertaining to a specific contestant (we don't want to spoil all the fun), but here are a few things to know: Whenever the judges are divided, it's always Steven Tyler and Jennifer Lopez vs. Randy Jackson, who seems to be taking over for Simon Cowell as the "mean judge."

The contestants who got the loudest applause were Jacob Lusk, Casey Abrams (who performed despite being hospitalized for stomach issues, something the show really didn't focus on), James Durbin and Scotty McCreery. No one totally choked and forgot the lyrics or anything, but song choice seemed to be an issue for a few of the boys. Executive producer Nigel Lythgoe tweeted, "I think only 2 or 3 three guys chose bad songs or more clearly, songs that didn't suit them. There really is some great vocal talent in the show."

Spoiler Alert! If you don't want to know what each guy will be singing tonight, turn back now. Which two or three guys do you think Nigel was referring to in his tweet?

Clint Jun Gamboa: "Superstition" by Stevie Wonder

Jovany Barreto: "I'll Be" by Edwin McCain

Jordan Dorsey: "OMG" by Usher

Tim Halperin: "Streetcorner Symphony (Come On Over)" by Rob Thomas

Brett Loewenstern: "Light My Fire" by The Doors

James Durbin: "You've Got Another Thing Comin'" by Judas Priest
Robbie Rosen: "Angel" by Sarah McLachlan

Scott McCreery: "Letters From Home" by John Michael Montgomery 

Stefano Langone: "Just The Way You Are" by Bruno Mars

Paul McDonald: "Maggie May" by Rod Stewart

Jacob Lusk: "A House is Not a Home" by Luther Vandross

Casey Abrams: "I Put a Spell on You" by Screamin' Jay Hawkins
Photo/Video credit: FOX