CBS fall TV 2014 premiere dates: 'Big Bang Theory' Season 8, 'The Good Wife' Season 6 and more

Add to Favorites | The Big Bang Theory
×
Remove from Favorites
The Big Bang Theory has been added to your favorites.
OK
CANCEL
cbs-fall-2014-premiere-dates.jpgCBS is diverging a little from its usual premiere strategy for the 2014-15 season. Prompted in part by the addition of "Thursday Night Football" to its fall lineup, the network will stretch out its premieres over several weeks in September and October.

The network's NFL deal is temporarily moving "The Big Bang Theory" to Monday nights, where it will start with a two-episode premiere on Sept. 22, leading into new drama "Scorpion" and the season finale of "Under the Dome."

Sunday dramas "Madam Secretary" and "The Good Wife" will debut on Sept. 21, a day before the official, Nielsen-measured start of the season. Most of the rest of CBS' shows, including "NCIS," "Survivor" and "The Amazing Race," will roll out between Sept. 23 and Oct. 1, but "2 Broke Girls" and the regular Thursday lineup will wait until late October.

Here's the full CBS premiere schedule (all times Eastern/Pacific, new shows in italics).

Thursday, Sept. 11

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 PT: "Thursday Night Football Pre-Game"
8:25 p.m. ET/5:25 PT: "Thursday Night Football" (Steelers at Ravens)

Sunday, Sept. 21

7 p.m. "60 Minutes"
8 p.m. "Madam Secretary"
9 p.m. "The Good Wife"

Monday, Sept. 22

8 p.m. "The Big Bang Theory" (two episodes)
9 p.m. "Scorpion"
10 p.m. "Under the Dome" finale

Tuesday, Sept. 23

8 p.m. "NCIS"
9 p.m. "NCIS: New Orleans"
10 p.m. "Person of Interest"

Wednesday, Sept. 24

8 p.m. "Survivor"
9 p.m. "Extant" finale (two hours)

Friday, Sept. 26

8 p.m. "The Amazing Race"
9 p.m. "Hawaii Five-0"
10 p.m. "Blue Bloods"

Saturday, Sept. 27

10 p.m. "48 Hours"

Sunday, Sept. 28

10 p.m. "CSI"

Monday, Sept. 29

8:30 p.m. "Mom"
10 p.m. "NCIS: Los Angeles"

Wednesday, Oct. 1

9 p.m. "Criminal Minds"
10 p.m. "Stalker"

Monday, Oct. 27

8 p.m. "2 Broke Girls"

Thursday, Oct. 30

8 p.m. "The Big Bang Theory" (time-period debut)
8:30 p.m. "The Millers"
9 p.m. "Two and a Half Men"
9:30 p.m. "The McCarthys"
10 p.m. "Elementary"

Photo/Video credit: CBS