Country Music Association Awards 2012 winners list: Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert score big

blake-shelton-miranda-lambert-winners-llist-cmas-2012.jpgThe 2012 Country Music Association Awards crowned its new king and queen: Blake Shelton and his wife, Miranda Lambert, who together scored a total of five trophies.

Shelton nabbed the biggest prize, Entertainer of the Year, the couple were named Male and Female Vocalists of the Year, and they shared the Song award for "Over You."

But the CMAS shared the love this year: Aside from Little Big Town upset wins for Vocal Group and Single for "Pontoon," but all the other multiple nominees notched just a single win -- including Eric Church, who had five noms going in.

The winners appear in boldface in the list below::

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton

Taylor Swift

Single of the Year (award goes to Artist and Producer(s))

"Dirt Road Anthem," Jason Aldean, Produced by Michael Knox, Broken Bow Records
"God Gave Me You," Blake Shelton, Produced by Scott Hendricks, Warner Bros. Records
"Home," Dierks Bentley, Produced by Brett Beavers and Luke Wooten, Capitol Records Nashville
"Pontoon," Little Big Town, Produced by Jay Joyce, Capitol Records Nashville

"Springsteen," Eric Church, Produced by Jay Joyce, EMI Records Nashville

Album of the Year (award goes to Artist and Producer(s))
Chief, Eric Church, Produced by Jay Joyce, EMI Records Nashville

Four The Record, Miranda Lambert, Produced by Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay, and Glenn Worf, RCA Nashville
Home, Dierks Bentley, Produced by Brett Beavers, Luke Wooten, and Jon Randall Stewart, Capitol Records Nashville
Own The Night, Lady Antebellum, Produced by Paul Worley and Lady Antebellum, Capitol Records Nashville
tailgates & tanlines, Luke Bryan, Produced by Jeff Stevens and Mark Bright, Capitol Records Nashville

Song of the Year (award goes to Songwriter(s))
"Even If It Breaks Your Heart," Will Hoge and Eric Paslay
"God Gave Me You," Dave Barnes
"Home," Dan Wilson, Brett Beavers, and Dierks Bentley
"Over You," Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton

"Springsteen," Eric Church, Ryan Tyndell, and Jeff Hyde

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town

The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Musical Event of the Year (award goes to each Artist)
"Dixie Highway," Alan Jackson featuring Zac Brown, ACR/EMI Records Nashville
"Feel Like A Rock Star," Kenny Chesney (duet with Tim McGraw), Blue Chair Records/Columbia Nashville

"Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die," Willie Nelson with Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson, and Jamey Johnson, Legacy Recordings
"Safe and Sound," Taylor Swift (featuring The Civil Wars), Big Machine Records/Universal Republic Records
"Stuck On You," Lionel Richie (with Darius Rucker), Mercury Records Nashville

Musician of the Year

Sam Bush - Mandolin
Paul Franklin - Steel Guitar
Dann Huff - Guitar
Brent Mason - Guitar
Mac McAnally - Guitar

Music Video of the Year (award goes to Artist and Director)
"Come Over," Kenny Chesney, Directed by Shaun Silva
"Over You," Miranda Lambert, Directed by Trey Fanjoy
"Pontoon," Little Big Town, Directed by Declan Whitebloom
"Red Solo Cup," Toby Keith, Directed by Michael Salomon
"Springsteen," Eric Church, Directed by Peter Zavadil

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brantley Gilbert
Hunter Hayes
Love and Theft
Thompson Square
Photo/Video credit: Getty Images