'Duck Dynasty,' 'The Bible' win big at Faith & Values Awards: What are they?

Add to Favorites | Duck Dynasty
Remove from Favorites
Duck Dynasty has been added to your favorites.
willie-robertson-korie-robertson-faith-and-value-awards-gi.jpg "Duck Dynasty," "Shark Tank" and "The Bible" were among the big TV winners at the 22nd Annual Movieguide Faith & Values Awards on Friday (Feb. 7). But what exactly are these awards?

Organized by Movieguide publisher Ted Baehr, the Faith & Values Awards reward spiritual seriousness in Hollywood by analyzing films and TV shows according to biblical theology and negative factors (worldviews that are pagan, occult, humanist or derived from Jean-Jacques Rousseau, a Genevan philosopher).

The ceremony, held at the Hilton Universal City, was filmed for a one-hour Reelz Channel special set to air March 1 as counter-programming to the Oscars. Below is the full list of film and TV series who were honored at the event.

$100,000 Epiphany Prize for Most Inspiring Television Program of 2013: "The Bible"
$100,000 Epiphany Prize for Most Inspiring Movie of 2013: "Grace Unplugged"
Faith & Freedom Award - Television Winner: "Duck Dynasty" -- "Till Duck Do Us Part"
Faith & Freedom Award - Movie Winner: "Iron Man 3"
$50,000 Friess Foundation Free Enterprise Prize: "Shark Tank" -- "Episode 4.20"
Grace Award - Television, Actor: Willie Robertson, "Last Man Standing"
Grace Award - Television, Actress: Roma Downey, "The Bible"
Grace Award - Movies, Actor: James Denton, "Grace Unplugged"
Grace Award - Movies, Actress: AJ Michalka, "Grace Unplugged"
Photo/Video credit: Getty Images