'Lost' cast, alternate endings on Jimmy Kimmel's finale special

lost-finale-events-320.jpg Jimmy Kimmel will have a full house on his post- "Lost" finale special on May 23.

ABC says Naveen Andrews, Nestor Carbonell, Alan Dale, Jeremy Davies, Emilie de Ravin, Michael Emerson, Matthew Fox, Daniel Dae Kim, Terry O'Quinn and Harold Perrineau will all be in studio for the show, which airs at 12:05 a.m. ET following "Lost's" final episode. Fellow stars Evangeline Lilly, Jorge Garcia and Josh Holloway will also make "special appearances," the network says (i.e., they'll probably be on tape).

The show will also feature not one, not two, but three alternative final scenes from the show. Whether they'll be actual scenes shot for the finale or Kimmel-fied versions of what might have happened remains to be seen.

Not appearing, however, will be executive producers Damon Lindelof and Carlton Cuse. They said on a recent podcast that they will be going "radio silent" after the finale in order to let the show speak for itself.

"Lost's" 2 1/2-hour finale airs at 9 p.m. ET Sunday, May 23.

Follow Zap2it and Zap2itRick on Twitter and Zap2it on Facebook for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news.


'Lost': Muppets take on Darlton
'Lost' finale grows by a half-hour
ABC adds 'Lost' pilot to finale week
Zap2it's Guide to 'Lost'
'Lost' recaps

Photo credit: ABC