NBC fall 2012 premiere dates: 'Grimm' and 'Go On' start early while 'Community' waits until October

Add to Favorites | Grimm
×
Remove from Favorites
Grimm has been added to your favorites.
OK
CANCEL
grimm-s2-premiere-date.JPGNBC will use the Olympics to offer sneak peeks at two of its new comedies for next season, then launch "Grimm" right after the games end in mid-August.

The network's fall premiere schedule is spread out over more than two months, with new comedies "Go On" and "Animal Practice" getting commercial-free sneaks during NBC's Olympics coverage in August. At the back end, the new Friday comedy block of "Whitney" and "Community" won't debut until Oct. 19.

"The Voice," "Parenthood" and new comedy "The New Normal" will all debut a week before the Nielsen-designated beginning of the 2012-13 season. Another comedy, "Guys With Kids," will get a sneak peek behind one of the final episodes of "America's Got Talent" before moving to its regular home the following week.

As for "Grimm," its post-Olympics launch will put the show on Mondays for several weeks before it moves to its regular Friday home in September. It will be paired with a new reality show, "Stars Earn Stripes," that will hold the 8 o'clock Monday spot until "The Voice" debuts.

Here's the full fall premiere schedule for NBC. All times are Eastern/Pacific, and new shows are in bold.

Wednesday, Aug. 8

"Go On" (commercial-free sneak following Olympics coverage)

Sunday, Aug. 12

"Animal Practice"
(commercial-free sneak following Olympics closing ceremony)

Monday, Aug. 13

8 p.m. "Stars Earn Stripes"
10 p.m. "Grimm"

Wednesday, Sept. 5

7:30 p.m. "NFL Kickoff Special"
8:30 p.m. NFL kickoff - Cowboys at Giants

Sunday, Sept. 9

7 p.m. "Football Night in America"
8:15 p.m. "Sunday Night Football" (Steelers at Broncos)

Monday, Sept. 10

8 p.m. "The Voice"

Tuesday, Sept. 11

9 p.m. "Go On" (time period premiere)
9:30 p.m. "The New Normal"
10 p.m. "Parenthood"

Wednesday, Sept. 12

10 p.m. "Guys With Kids" (sneak peek after "America's Got Talent")

Friday, Sept. 14

9 p.m. "Grimm" (time period premiere)

Monday, Sept. 17

10 p.m. "Revolution"

Thursday, Sept. 20

8:30 p.m. "Up All Night"
9 p.m. "The Office"
9:30 p.m. "Parks and Recreation"

Wednesday, Sept. 26

8 p.m. "Animal Practice" (time period premiere)
8:30 p.m. "Guys With Kids" (time period premiere)
9 p.m. "Law & Order: SVU" (two hours)

Thursday, Oct. 4

8 p.m. "30 Rock"

Wednesday, Oct. 10

10 p.m. "Chicago Fire"

Friday, Oct. 19

8 p.m. "Whitney"
8:30 p.m. "Community"

Photo/Video credit: NBC