New Jimi Hendrix song 'Somewhere' - listen now!

Jimi Hendrix fans are in for a real treat in the coming months. An album of previously unreleased songs is due out March 5. The album is made up of 12 tracks that were planned as a follow-up to the 1968 album "Electric Ladyland." It had tentatively been titled "First Rays of hte New Rising Sun," but is now being released under the title "People, Hell & Angels."

The tracks are listed below. They mostly consist of recording sessions from 1968 and 1969, according to the artist's official website.

"We're thrilled to be able to release 'People, Hell & Angels ' during the celebration of the 70th anniversary of my brother's birth," says Janie L. Hendrix, President/CEO of Experience Hendrix LLC. "The brilliance of the album serves to underscore what we've known all along: that there has never been and never will be a musical force equal to his and that we cherish and take inspiration of what he left us both now and for many generations to come...simply eternity."

You can listen to one track, "Somewhere," above, which has been released for streaming. And CBS has just announced several of the other tracks from the album will debut during a special episode of "Hawaii Five-0" airing Sunday, Jan. 20.

The tracks:

1.     "Earth Blues"        
2.     "Somewhere"        
3.     "Hear My Train a Comin'"        
4.     "Bleeding Heart"        
5.     "Let Me Move You"        
6.     "Izabella"        
7.     "Easy Blues"        
8.     "Crash Landing"        
9.     "Inside Out"        
10.     "Hey Gypsy Boy"        
11.     "Mojo Man"        
12.     "Villanova Junction Blues" 

Will you be buying Hendrix's new album?
Photo/Video credit: Jimi Hendrix website