'The Essential Mariah Carey' album to include radio hits and obscure favorites

the-essential-mariah-carey.jpgWe told you guys the '90s are cool again.

Mariah Carey is releasing a new Greatest Hits collection, chronicling the six albums she released between 1990 and 1999. On May 8, you can pick up "The Essential Mariah Carey," a two-disc collection of her most successful songs and some of her personal favorites.

"I wanted to create a collection of some of my favorite songs," Carey says in a statement. "Several of them are very big hits and some are more obscure favorites of mine as well as fan faves."

Those obscure tunes include "Vanishing," from her first album, "Close My Eyes" from "Butterfly," "Anytime You Need a Friend" from "Music Box" and two remixes of her hit "Emotions."

The full track listing is below. Will you pick up a copy?
Disc 1
1. Vision of Love
2. Love Takes Time
3. Vanishing
4. I Don't Wanna Cry
5. Emotions (12-inch Mix)
6. Can't Let Go
7. Make It Happen
8. I'll Be There (featuring Trey Lorenz)
9. Dreamlover
10. Hero
11. Without You
12. Anytime You Need A Friend (C+C Club Remix)
13. Endless Love (Duet With Luther Vandross)
14. Fantasy

Disc 2
1. One Sweet Day (Mariah Carey & Boyz II Men)
2. Always Be My Baby
3. Underneath the Stars
4. Honey
5. Butterfly
6. My All
7. Close My Eyes
8. The Roof (Mobb Deep Extended Version)
9. When You Believe (From the Prince of Egypt, Mariah Carey & Whitney Houston)
10. I Still Believe
11. Heartbreaker (featuring Jay-Z)
12. Bliss
13. Thank God I Found You (featuring Joe & 98 Degrees)
14. Can't Take That Away (Mariah's Theme)