Little House on the Prairie Add to Favorites

Based on Laura Ingalls Wilder's series of "Little House" books, this drama series revolved around the 1870s adventures of the Ingalls family -- father Charles, mother Caroline, eldest daughter Mary, middle daughter/narrator Laura and youngest daughter Carrie -- who owned a farm in Walnut Grove, Minn., during the late 1800s, and the daughters all attended school where they were annoyed by bratty Nellie Oleson. As the years went on, Mary lost her eyesight and moved away to teach at a school for the blind, and the Ingalls family moved to the Dakota territory --and back. Laura met Almanzo Wilder, a man who would ultimately become her husband. During the ninth and final season, Charles and Caroline sold their farm and moved away, leaving Laura and Almanzo in Walnut Grove.
Show More »« Less

Language: English Release Date: 11 September 1974 Genres: Drama Time Period: 1900s

Rate it
85 Users
S 9, E 6
The Wild Boy

Townspeople rescue a deaf boy whom a carnival owner has been using as an attraction.

Wed, July 30 2014 2:00PM EDT
S 9, E 7
The Wild Boy

Mr. Edwards is determined the carnival owner will not regain custody of the deaf boy.

Wed, July 30 2014 3:00PM EDT
S 9, E 8
The Return of Nellie

Nancy gets angry when her competition, Mrs. Nellie Oleson Dalton, visits Walnut Grove.

Wed, July 30 2014 4:00PM EDT
No location selected. Showing details for New York.

Related News and Features

Your Entertainment Today