Little House on the Prairie Add to Favorites | Little House on the Prairie
Remove from Favorites
Little House on the Prairie has been added to your favorites.

Based on Laura Ingalls Wilder's series of "Little House" books, this drama series revolved around the 1870s adventures of the Ingalls family -- father Charles, mother Caroline, eldest daughter Mary, middle daughter/narrator Laura and youngest daughter Carrie -- who owned a farm in Walnut Grove, Minn., during the late 1800s, and the daughters all attended school where they were annoyed by bratty Nellie Oleson. As the years went on, Mary lost her eyesight and moved away to teach at a school for the blind, and the Ingalls family moved to the Dakota territory --and back. Laura met Almanzo Wilder, a man who would ultimately become her husband. During the ninth and final season, Charles and Caroline sold their farm and moved away, leaving Laura and Almanzo in Walnut Grove.
Show More »« Less

Language: English Release Date: 11 September 1974 Genres: Drama Time Period: 1900s

Rate it
88 Users
S 4, E 7
To Run and Hide

Despondent Doc Baker retires after the death of a farmer who refused medical attention.

Mon, March 02 2015 2:00PM EST HALL
S 4, E 8
The Aftermath

Frank and Jesse James, posing as businessmen, hire Mary to run errands and then take her hostage.

Mon, March 02 2015 3:00PM EST HALL
S 4, E 9
The High Cost of Being Right

Jonathan's objections to his wife's needed new job leads to a separation.

Mon, March 02 2015 4:00PM EST HALL
No location selected. Showing details for New York.

Related News and Features

Your Entertainment Today